Catching Up

Clearly in my last post when I said I was back, I meant, “But only for a day and then I’ll disappear for 9 more months!” For a while I wasn’t even blogging on tumblr really, but looking back I found a few things there so I’ll post them here and group them by month, I guess. I’m not gonna post the pictures and gifs and stuff because they probably aren’t as important and also I’m no exactly sure how to do it without saving all of them to my computer! I would like to get back to blogging more often, but between work and school I haven’t found the time. The only reason I’m here today is because this is my 10th day with no plans due to Hurricane Sandy. So far I’m going back to work on Wednesday and school on Thursday; we’ll see! 

February 2012:

Comparing Sports to Reality TV:
The other night I came home and my dad had a football game on. I was putting some stuff away and I guess I was listening to some of what was being said on the TV. They said that this was “post-season” football and I asked my dad how that could be. I was like, “Isn’t this the playoffs?” He said yes. I said, “And the Super Bowl didn’t happen yet, so the season can’t be over.” He told me that playoffs are considered post-season because not all the teams are still playing. My reply? “Well, that’s stupid. When American Idol is down to six contestants, not all the contestants are still singing, but it doesn’t mean the season’s over!” Just another reason why reality TV is better than sports! 😉

Overheard in my House:

  • Me: Crap! Friggin’ thing! Ahhh!
  • Caitlin, via text, from her bedroom: I’m trying to sleep you freak.
  • Me: Sorry, I was playing Temple Run!
  • Caitlin: Those damn flying monkeys.
  • Me: I know, right?!

Leave a comment